Protecting Europe in Turbulent Times
Bucharest Leaders Summit: Enduring Power of Solidarity
Speakers 16 May 2022

Official Opening

* Confirmed speakers that already provided a photo

big nicolae – ionel ciuca

Nicolae-Ionel CIUCĂ
Prime Minister of Romania

Mircea GeoanaL

Mircea Geoană
Deputy Secretary
General of NATO

daniel petrescu scaled e1647349441729

Daniel Petrescu
Chief of
Defense Staff

cosmin marinescu SITE 1

Cosmin-Ştefan Marinescu
Presidential Adviser -
Department of Economic and Social Policy

Diana Loreta Paun

Assoc. Prof.
Diana-Loreta Păun
Presidential Adviser - Department of Public Health

Janusz Wojciechowski

Janusz Wojciechowski
European Commissioner for Agriculture

Janez Lenarcic

Janez Lenarčič
European Commissioner for Crisis Management

Oliver Varhelyi

Olivér Várhelyi
European Commissioner for Neighbourhood and Enlargement

Virginijus Sinkevicius

Virginijus Sinkevičius
European Commissioner for the Environment, Oceans and Fisheries

German Ambassador Peer Gebauer e1652432625424

His Excellency
Dr. Peer Gebauer
Ambassador of Germany to Romania

alfredo durante mangoni e1649334360451

Alfredo Durante Mangoni
Ambassador of
Italy to Romania

Marian Jean

Marian Jean Marinescu
Member of the European Parliament

Cristian Busoi

Cristian Buşoi
Member of the European Parliament

dragos pislaru scaled e1652183327315

Dragoș Pîslaru
Member of the European Parliament

Iuliu Winkler

Iuliu Winkler
Member of the European Parliament

nicoleta pauliuc 1 e1647253027196

Nicoleta Pauliuc
Chair of the
Senate Committee
for Defence, Public
Order and
National Security

anca dragu rotated e1647360239117

Anca Dana Dragu
Chair of the
Senate Committee
for Human Rights, Equal Opportunities, Cults and Minorities

Lorant Antal

Lóránt Antal
Chair of the
Senate Committee for Energy, Energy Infrastructure and Mineral Resources

Nelu Tataru e1661431087745

Nelu Tătaru
President of the Committee for Health and Family of The Chamber of Deputies

laszlo borbely e1660897587374

László Borbély
State Advisor, Coordinator of the Department for Sustainable Development

varlaam ploiesteanu scaled e1652104692207

His Grace
Varlaam Ploiesteanul
Assistant Bishop to the Patriarch

adrian caciu

Adrian Câciu
Minister of Finance

big vasile dIncu e1661762088621

Vasile Dîncu
Minister of National Defence

Sebastian Burduja

Sebastian Burduja
Minister of Research, Innovation and Digitization

florin spataru e1664952800831

Florin Spataru
Minister of Economy


Virgil-Daniel Popescu
Minister of Energy

adrian chesnoiu scaled e1648046228650

Adrian Chesnoiu
Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

alexandru rafila 1

Alexandru Rafila
Minister of Health

Prof. Univ. Dr. Sorin Cimpeanu e1648722844664

Sorin Cîmpeanu
Minister of Education

big romascanu

Lucian Romașcanu Minister of Culture

Sorin Ducaru

Sorin Ducaru
Director of SatCen
( European Union Satellite Centre )

Mihai Panait

Rear Adm.
Mihai Panait
Chief of Staff
of the Romanian
Naval Forces

Iulian Berdila

Maj. Gen.
Iulian Berdilă
Chief of Staff
of the
Romanian Land Forces

viorel pana

Lt. Gen.
Viorel Pană
Chief of the
Romanian Air Force

Lt. Gen. Eng.

Lt. Gen. Eng.
Ionel-Sorin Bălan
Director of the Special Telecommunications Service (STS)

Alin MASTAN scaled e1652103693406

Brigadier General
Alin-Ionel Mastan
Inspector General of the Romanian Gendarmerie

Andrei Baciu

Andrei Baciu
State Secretary
Ministry of Health

cosmin dumitrescu e1652088177604

Cosmin Dumitrescu,
Consul General of
Romania in
Los Angeles

dragos preda nou e1651837332841

Dragoş C.-L. Preda
National Radiocommunication Company

tudorel andrei

Tudorel Andrei
President of the
National Institute of Statistics

Scroll to Top